In Singapore 2020

Lions Clubs International und die Lions aus Singapur freuen sich, die Internationale Convention 2020 von 26. – 30. Juni 2020 auszurichten. Aufgrund des kürzlichen Coronavirus-Ausbruchs und internationaler Reisewarnungen von Institutionen wie der Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)  sowie der World Health Organization (WHO) haben wir einige Fragen zur Reise zur LCI-Convention 2020 erhalten.

Derzeit ist nicht zu erwarten, dass die Ausbreitung des neuartigen Coronavirus die Reise zur Internationalen Convention von Lions Clubs International 2020 in Singapur im Juni beeinträchtigen wird. Am 7. Februar erhöhte die Regierung Singapurs das Reaktionssystem auf Krankheitsausbrüche (Disease Outbreak Response System Condition) (DORSCON) von „gelb“ auf „orange“, allerdings besteht in Singapur derzeit keine verbreitete Übertragung und der Virus ist eingedämmt und erzeugt lediglich milde Unterbrechungen des Alltags.

Die Sicherheit und das Wohlbefinden aller Mitglieder und Convention-Teilnehmer sind unser oberstes Gebot. Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass die erstklassige Infrastruktur Singapurs allen Lions ein unvergessliches Erlebnis bieten wird.

In Singapore 2020

Lions Clubs International and the Lions of Singapore are looking forward to hosting the 2020 International Convention from June 26 – June 30, 2020. Considering the recent novel coronavirus outbreak and international travel warnings put into place by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)  and the World Health Organization (WHO),  we have received a few inquiries about travel to LCICON 2020.

At this time, the spread of the novel coronavirus is not expected to impact travel to the 2020 Lions Club International Convention to Singapore in June. On Feb. 7, the Government of Singapore raised its Disease Outbreak Response System Condition (DORSCON) from yellow to orange, but there is currently no widespread transmission in Singapore and the virus is being contained with moderate disruptions to daily life.

The safety and wellbeing of all members and convention attendees are our top priorities. We are confident that Singapore’s world-class infrastructure will provide a memorable experience to all visiting Lions.

If you have additional questions regarding international travel due to the outbreak of the novel coronavirus, please review these frequently asked questions.