第103屆國際年會

La vie en Lion

我們生來服務

透過加入來自全球各地的獅友和青少獅的動手服務方案,從而提升您對2021年獅子會國際年會(LCICon)的體驗。這些方案重點是國際獅子會的全球志業以及獅子會主辦城市的傳統服務方案。請在完成年會註冊時,註明您有興趣參加。有關年會服務方案的詳細資訊將於2021年1月發佈到此網站上。

lcicon21_logomark_white

6月27日 星期六 / 08:30 – 12:00

Willing Hearts 餐點準備

Willing Hearts湯廚房一年365天,每天準備、料理並發送約5000份餐點到島上超過40個地點。受益人包含老人、身心障礙者、窮困家庭及新加坡內的移工。義工準備、包裝並發送餐點,也幫忙清掃廚房。

  • 可報名人數︰50人
  • 活動度: 中
  • 最小年紀:10

6月27日 星期六 / 08:30 – 11:30

紅樹林清掃方案

紅樹林富有生物多樣性,並為許多動植物物種的棲息地。加入同伴獅友一起幫助維護這個位於 Pasir Ris公園內,六公頃大的紅樹林。義工將撿垃圾及修剪植物,以維護健康的紅樹林棲息地。

  • 可報名人數︰30人
  • 活動度: 高 (站、彎腰、在泥濘/不平地區行走)
  • 最小年紀:10

6月27日 星期六        / 09:00 – 12:00

獅子會交友健走

新加坡的獅子會交友提供一系列的健康活動,也提供給面臨社會邊緣化風險的老年人支持性照顧。義工將與老年人一起,前往一小段戶外的健走,以促進其行動及友好社交互動。

  • 可報名人數︰100人
  • 活動度: 中 (行走)
  • 最小年紀:8

6月27日 星期六 / 09:30 – 12:00

拜訪獅子會交友老人活動中心

給比較喜歡室內、有冷氣且與老人互動的義工們 ─ 義工將在 Mei Ling 老人活動中心,與老年人一起製作手工藝、玩遊戲及做簡單運動。義工也會在該中心與老年人一起用便餐。

  • 可報名人數︰20人
  • 活動度: 輕
  • 最小年紀:8

103rd Annual Convention

La vie en Lion

We live to serve

Enhance your 2021 LCICon experience by joining Lions and Leos from around the world in hands-on service projects. Projects are focused around Lions Clubs International’s global causes and the traditional service projects of our host city Lions. Please indicate your interest when completing your convention registration. Detailed information on convention service projects will be posted to this site in January 2021.

lcicon21_logomark_white

Saturday, June 27 / 08:30 – 12:00

Willing Hearts Meal Preparation

Willing Hearts soup kitchen prepares, cooks, and distributes around 5,000 daily meals to over 40 locations island wide, 365 days a year. Beneficiaries include the elderly, the disabled, poverty stricken families, and migrant workers in Singapore. Volunteers will prepare, package, and deliver meals as well as help with kitchen clean-up.

  • Capacity: 50 people
  • Activity level: Moderate
  • Minimum age: 10

Saturday, June 27 / 08:30 – 11:30

Mangrove Clean-up Project

Mangrove forests are rich in biodiversity and provide a habitat for a wide variety of animal and plant species. Join fellow Lions to help maintain the six hectare mangrove forest in Pasir Ris Park. Volunteers will remove litter and thin plants to encourage a healthy mangrove habitat.

  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Activity level: Intense (standing, bending, walking in muddy waters/uneven terrain)
  • Minimum age: 10

Saturday, June 27 / 09:00 – 12:00

Lions Befrienders: Walk with Seniors

Lions Befrienders in Singapore provide an array of healthy activities and supportive care to seniors at risk of social isolation. Volunteers will join seniors in a short, outdoor walk at the Singapore Botanic Gardens to encourage mobility and friendly social interaction. An optional guided tour of the Gardens is built into the project itinerary and included with registration for this service project.

  • Capacity: 100 people
  • Activity level: Moderate (walking)
  • Minimum age: 8

Saturday, June 27 / 09:30 – 12:00

Lion Befrienders Senior Activity Centre Visit

For those volunteers who prefer an indoor, air conditioned experience with seniors – volunteers will participate side by side with seniors at the Mei Ling Senior Activity Centre making crafts, playing games and doing light exercises. Volunteers will also enjoy a light lunch with seniors at the Centre.

  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Activity level: Light
  • Minimum age: 8