主办委员会信息

欢迎来到蒙特利尔

魁北克狮子会的会员很荣幸欢迎您参加在美丽的魁北克省蒙特利尔举行的2022年第104届国际年会。蒙特利尔分别于1979年和1996年举办了两次国际年会,我们很高兴在25年后再次欢迎您。这次年会将为世界各地的狮子会与旧朋友和同事重新建立联系,并为未来建立新友谊提供很好的机会。 蒙特利尔是魁北克狮子会行动的摇篮,蒙特利尔中央狮子会将在2022年庆祝其成立100周年。魁北克狮友们很荣幸为您提供加拿大官方语言(法语和英语)的服务。

自上次举办狮子会年会以来,世界已经发生了很大变化,但蒙特利尔仍然一如既往的安全、友好和热情。由蒙特利尔旅游局带领,与市政府、省级和国家政府、酒店业利益相关者和市民共同发起新的健康与安全措施将确保所有年会代表及其宾客的安全和舒适。从机场到酒店,从活动场所到餐厅,狮友们可以放心,已采取一切措施在完全安全的环境中提供世界一流的服务。

有了这种内心的平静,狮友们会很高兴地发现蒙特利尔独特的欧洲魅力和北美活力,为各个年龄和兴趣的人们提供了一个探索的世界。6月下旬是游览这座城市的最佳时机,从蒙特利尔的历史区到皇家山的郁郁葱葱的绿色空间…等等。最重要的是,我们知道无论您身在这个城市哪里,都将受到热烈的欢迎。蒙特利尔人对生活充满热情,并以友善,开放和魅力著称。我们迫不及待地向您展示!

探索历史,文化和美食

尽管有着超过375年的悠久历史,但蒙特利尔拥有年轻,自由奔放的个性,并始终注视着明天的希望。蒙特利尔拥有世界一流的博物馆和不拘泥的文化氛围,其范围从国际知名的古典艺术到独立音乐和尖端的数字创作,蒙特利尔是创造力和令人振奋的思想交流的温床。

如果您对精美的餐饮有胃口,那么您会发现蒙特利尔是美食爱好者的梦想。巴黎风格的小酒馆,热闹的咖啡馆,休闲餐厅和高档餐厅遍布这个城市。蒙特利尔的大厨们创造性地塑造了这座城市的白金声誉,以其在全市各餐馆中与世界各地顶级目标相媲美的烹饪中精益求精。

容易抵达,轻易爱上

所有这些都可以从世界上任何地方轻松抵达。YUL蒙特利尔-特鲁多国际机场(YULMontréal-TrudeauInternational Airport)距市中心仅20分钟路程,从大多数主要城市均可容易抵达。安全、友好且易于导航,蒙特利尔满足了主要市中心的所有刺激,但其紧密和悠闲的氛围赋予了其独特的家乡城市魅力。 蒙特利尔年会中心(Palais des congrès de Montréal)和贝尔中心(Bell Centre)距离官方年会酒店都只有很短的步行路程,从而减少了乘坐出租车或公共交通车辆的需要。但是,无论年会代表们选择步行,搭出租车还是使用城市清洁高效的公共交通系统,他们都会发现要去哪里都是轻而易举的事。

如果可以的话,可以考虑增加几天来探索蒙特利尔的许多不同地区,并品尝使这座城市闻名的美味佳肴和世界一流的文化。在接下来的几周和几个月中,您可以在LCI网站的“旅游”部分中获得有关您住宿期间要做的更多信息,包括行程安排和给狮子会参加者的特别优惠。

蒙特利尔年会的义工机会可在此处找到。

我们知道您会喜欢您在蒙特利尔的经历,我们致力于使2022年国际狮子会年会成为有史以来最难忘的一次。期待很快与您见面 – à bientôt(再会)!

Yves Léveillé
2022 国际年会主办委员会主席
前国际理事(2013-2015)

#LCICon2022

狮友们齐聚一堂

在蒙特利尔举办的第104届国际狮子会年会上,请加入来自全球的狮友们,看看我们如何能够团结一致克服新的挑战。

Host Committee Message

Welcome to Montréal

The members of the Lions Clubs of Québec are proud to welcome you to the 104th International Convention 2022 in Montréal, in the beautiful province of Québec. Montréal has hosted the international convention twice, in 1979 and 1996, and we are delighted to welcome you again after 25 years. The convention will be a wonderful opportunity for Lions around the world to reconnect with old friends and colleagues, and to make new friendships for the future. Montréal is the cradle of Lions movement in Québec with the establishment of the Montréal Central Lions Club, which will celebrate its 100 years of service in 2022. The Lions of Québec are honored to serve you in both of Canada’s official languages, French and English.

The world has changed a lot since we last hosted Lions, but Montréal remains as safe, friendly and welcoming as ever. The city’s new health and security protocols, led by Tourisme Montréal in partnership with the City, provincial and national governments, hospitality industry stakeholders and citizens, will ensure the safety and comfort of all delegates and their guests. From the airport to hotels and from event venues to restaurants, Lions can rest assured that every measure has been taken to provide world-class service in a fully secure setting.

With this peace of mind, Lions will be delighted to discover Montréal’s unique mix of European charm and North American energy, offering a world of discoveries for all ages and interests. Late June is a wonderful time to explore the city, from the historic district of Old Montréal to the lush green spaces of Mount Royal and beyond. Most of all, we know that you will enjoy a warm welcome wherever you go in the city. Montréalers are passionate about life and are renowned for their friendliness, openness, and charm. We can’t wait to show you around!

History, culture and gourmet discoveries

Although steeped in over 375 years of history, Montréal has a young, free-spirited personality and always has its eyes on the promise of tomorrow. With world-class museums and an eclectic cultural scene that ranges from internationally acclaimed classical arts to indie music and cutting-edge digital creations, Montréal is a hotbed of creativity and exciting exchanges of ideas.

If you have an appetite for fabulous meals, you’ll find that Montréal is a food-lover’s dream. Parisian-styled bistros, lively cafés, casual eateries and upscale restaurants dot the city end to end. Montréal’s master chefs creatively craft the city’s platinum reputation for culinary excellence in restaurants across town, rivalling top destinations around the world.

Easy to get to, easy to love

All of this is easy to get to from anywhere in the world. The YUL Montréal-Trudeau International Airport, just 20 minutes from the downtown core and is easily accessible from most major cities. Safe, friendly and easy to navigate, Montréal serves up all the excitement of a major urban centre, yet its compact size and laid-back the vibe gives it an appealing hometown feel that’s all its own. The Palais des congrès de Montréal convention centre and the Bell Centre are both within close walking distance to official convention hotels, reducing the need for travel by taxi or public transportation. However, whether delegates choose to walk, take taxis or use the city’s clean and efficient public transit system, they’ll find that getting around is a breeze.

If you can, consider adding on a few days to explore Montréal’s many different neighborhoods, and to sample the fabulous food and world-class culture that has made the city famous. In the coming weeks and months, more information on things to do during your stay, including itinerary ideas and special offers for Lions Club attendees will be available in the Tours section of the LCI website.

Opportunities to volunteer at the Montréal Convention can be found here.

We know you will love your experience in Montréal, and we are committed to making the 2022 Lions Clubs International Convention the most memorable ever. See you soon – à bientôt!

Yves Léveillé
2022 International Convention Host Committee Chairperson
Past International Director (2013-2015)

#LCICon2022

Lions United

Join Lions from around the world at the 104th Lions Clubs International Convention in Montréal to see how we can overcome new challenges as one.